CA Close After User input

CA | NCA The Display file is closed after each input made by the user. The file is thus open very briefly only during paging and so on. During the input pauses the file is closed, and may be opened in read or write mode by other users.

Standard: NCA

Notes:

When Modifying files, the CA mode has no effect, i.e. the file that is made available for modification may not be written to by another user until the Modify mode has been terminated. Equally, the CA mode has no effect in Single Record mode (SR), or when displaying tape files.

CA mode is not reset when leaving the Display mode. It remains current for all succeeding Display actions until it is reset with the NCA command.